5/7/2012
5

We have used Rational for all our automotive repair needs for over 15 years now, probably over 10 visits in total. In that entire time, he has never tried to give me a $950 brake job, or tell me I need a new whizbanger. He fixes what is broken, and when we replaced brake pads and a rear rotor (which he showed me, and had been danaged) he gave me a better price on parts than I could even find on the internet. I trust Paul. Is he the guy I want to take my souped up mustang to to ask him to soup it up further? Naw, but he is the guy that makes sure you have good solid transportation.

1/2/2012
5

Paul is honest and quick with his repairs. I never feel cheated or misled and their customer service is fantastic. He's replaced a fuel pump for me and a radiator as of today. Highly recommended versus some larger chain with less knowledgeable people.

10/7/2011
5

Rational Auto Repair has provided honest, efficient service to us consistently. Last week, when my car was making noises, I took it to them, and they did what they always do - checked it out, let us know quickly what they found, listened to our concerns, drove it to make sure they understood my complaint, and fixed it at a reasonable price. They are the only place we go to now for auto repairs!

6/9/2011
5

I have taken two cars to them three different times and have always come away very impressed. They do good work, on time, and the price is always great. I know quite a bit about car repair and I know what repairs should cost and they always come in under. Two times they have actually talked me out of unnecessary car repairs, work I thought I needed but didn't. Very honest!

6/9/2011
5

Expensive, but they always do good work.

8/25/2010
5

I found this automotive shop through yelp in June of 2010 because I had several things I needed done on my 05 Honda. I read the reviews in hopes of finding an honest mechanic since I don't know much about cars.The yelp reviews are right on! The Rational Automotive team was amazingly nice on the phone and in person. They got me in right away and explained to me exactly what was happening with my car in depth. It took them no time to fix it. I called around before committing to use them to see how much $ I was looking at having to spend. The chain stores for brake repair charged double what Rational Automotive ended up charging me.I have zero complaints and I am tickled pink that as a woman, I now have a trustworthy, reliable place to take my car for repairs.I highly recommend them, especially for us women who have the tendency to get ripped off.

6/9/2010
5

I took my car here because my brakes were squeaking and I was concerned they would need something additional replaced besides the pads. He called me an hour later saying they don't need anything and that they probably just had dust in them causing the squeaking and that when he took them apart to check them it got rid of the dust. He told me I have about 6 more months on my pads. I am so amazed how honest he was with me. I will definately be back in 6 months when I actually need a break job.

6/1/2010
5

Wow, great service! They are nice to talk to, prompt on service and notifying you that a part will be late or what is going on. The prices *awesome* When all you hear is stories about women getting ripped off at auto repair places, it is nice to see a wonderful local business keeping the honest mechanic alive.I will only go here for my repairs from now on!

4/28/2010
5

I haven't used them as much lately only because they don't service Audi. However, i used Paul for many years and had excellent service. Paul is a great guy and very honest. He doesn't try to sell you anything. He will tell you what you need to fix and what you can wait on and the price is very good.I highly recommend Rational.j

2/26/2010
5

What an awesome place! I think I finally found a repair shop I will continue to use! I took my car here because my brakes were squeaking and I was concerned they would need something additional replaced besides the pads. He called me an hour later saying they don't need anything and that they probably just had dust in them causing the squeaking and that when he took them apart to check them it got rid of the dust. He told me I have about 6 more months on my pads. I am so amazed how honest he was with me. I will definately be back in 6 months when I actually need a break job.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Rational Auto Repair (512) 345-5266 For Assistance.